Top
image credit: Pixabay

Google will soon let you auto-delete your location tracking data

May 1, 2019

Via: The Verge

Google is introducing a new feature for your Google account that will allow you to automatically delete your Location History and Web and App Activity data after a set period of time. You’ll be able to delete the data after either three or 18 months, and it will then continue to be deleted on a rolling basis over time.

The search giant’s location tracking practices got it into trouble last year when it emerged that Google would continue to track you even when you turn off the Location History setting.

Read More on The Verge